2018 BHC Meeting

The BHC will held its 2018 annual meeting at the Baltimore Embassy Suites Inner Harbor in Maryland. The theme of the meeting was "Money, Finance, and Capital." The deadline for submissions has now passed, but the Call for Papers is archived here. The program committee consisted of David Sicilia (chair), University of Maryland; Christy Ford Chapin, University of Maryland-Baltimore County; Per Hansen, Copenhagen Business School; Naomi Lamoreaux, Yale University; Rory Miller, University of Liverpool; Julia C. Ott, New School for Social Researchand Mary O’Sullivan (BHC president), University of Geneva. Local arrangements support was provided by Joshua Davis, University of Baltimore.

To learn more about why the the Business History Conference met in Baltimore and not in Charlotte, North Carolina, as had been previously planned, please see this statement approved by the BHC Trustees.