Grants and Prizes Committee

The Grants and Prizes Committee appoints members to the specific prize committees: Herman E. Krooss Prize for Best Dissertation in Business History, K. Austin Kerr Prize, Philip Scranton Best Article Prize, Mira Wilkins Prize, CEBC Halloran Prize in the History of Corporate Responsibility, Martha Moore Trescott Prize, and Ralph Gomory Prize. It also recommends recipients of the Lifetime Achievement Award. In these lists, the year always refers to the meeting year; terms begin and end at the annual meeting.

Committee Member Term of Service Chair Term Notes on Service Edit Service to BHC
Adoracion Alvaro-Moya
Associate Professor of Economic History, CUNEF University (Spain)
2021 to 2024 Chair 2022 to 2023
Pamela Laird
Department of History, University of Colorado Denver
2022 to 2025 Chair 2023 to 2024
Mark Wilson
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
2023 to 2026 Chair 2024 to 2025