Past President

Term of Service
Sharon Murphy, Providence College, Professor of History 2024 to 2025
Daniel Wadhwani, University of Southern California, Copenhagen Business School 2023 to 2024
Andrea Lluch, CONICET 2022 to 2023
Neil Rollings, University of Glasgow 2021 to 2022
Edward Balleisen, Duke University 2020 to 2021
Teresa da Silva Lopes, University of York 2019 to 2020
Mary O'Sullivan, University of Geneva, Paul Bairoch Institute of Economic History 2018 to 2019
Walter Friedman, Harvard Business School 2017 to 2018
Margaret B.W. Graham, Associate Professor of Strategy and Organization, Desautels Faculty of Management, McGill University, Founding Director, Winthrop Group, LLP, Chairman of Governance and Nominating Committee, Pioneer Investments 2016 to 2017
Mary Yeager, Department of History, University of California, Los Angeles 2015 to 2016
Per H. Hansen, Professor in the Department of Management, Politics, and Philosophy, Copenhagen Business School 2014 to 2015
Kenneth Lipartito, Florida International University 2013 to 2014
Margaret Levenstein, Michigan Census Research Data Center and Ross School of Business, University of Michigan 2012 to 2013
Richard John, Columbia University, Professor of History and Communications 2011 to 2012
Steven Tolliday, University of Leeds 2010 to 2011
Mark H. Rose, Florida Atlantic University 2009 to 2010
Pamela Laird, Department of History, University of Colorado Denver 2008 to 2009
William J. Hausman, College of William & Mary 2007 to 2008
Richard Sylla, Stern School of Business, New York University 2006 to 2007
JoAnne Yates, Sloan School of Management, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Sloan Distinguished Professor of Management, Emerita 2005 to 2006
Patrick Fridenson, École des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales, Professor of International Business History, emeritus 2004 to 2005
Philip Scranton, Rutgers University 2003 to 2004
Geoffrey Jones, Harvard Business School 2002 to 2003
Naomi Lamoreaux, Department of Economics, Yale University 2001 to 2002
Larry Neal, Emeritus Professor of Economics, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 2000 to 2001
Jeremy Atack, Professor Emeritus, Vanderbilt University 1999 to 2000