Kerr Prize Committee

The Kerr Prize Committee selects the finalists in the Kerr Prize competition for the annual meeting each year and then the winner after hearing the presentations. The committee was expanded to four people in 2012. Note that the year always refers to the meeting year, at which terms begin and end.

Committee Member Term of Service Chair Term Notes on Service Edit Service to BHC
Atiba Pertilla
Research Fellow, German Historical Institute, Washington, D.C.
2020 to 2023 Chair 2021 to 2022
Justene Hill Edwards
Associate Professor, University of Virginia
2021 to 2024 Chair 2022 to 2023
Paige Glotzer
Assistant Professor and John W. and Jeanne M. Rowe Chair in the History of Politics, Institutions, and Political Economy, University of Wisconsin-Madison
2021 to 2024
Sarah Elvins
Department of History, University of Manitoba
2021 to 2024 Chair 2022 to 2023