Grants and Prizes Committee

The Grants and Prizes Committee appoints members to the specific prize committees: Krooss Dissertation, Kerr, Scranton, Wilkins, Halloran, and Gomory. It also recommends recipients of the Williamson Prize. In these lists, the year always refers to the meeting year; terms begin and end at the annual meeting.

Committee Member Term of Service Chair Term Notes on Service Edit Service to BHC
Stephen Mihm
Associate Professor of History, University of Georgia
2020 to 2023 Chair 2021 to 2022
Adoracion Alvaro-Moya
Associate Professor of Economic History, CUNEF University (Spain)
2021 to 2024 Chair 2022 to 2023
Pamela Laird
Department of History, University of Colorado Denver
2022 to 2025