Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee consists of three individuals. The chair is the immediate Past President. The members elect the other two individuals to staggered two-year terms. Terms begin and end at the close of the annual scholarly convention, which is ordinarily in the Spring. The Nominating Committee actively solicits and recruits nominations from the members. Each year, at least four months prior to the annual scholarly convention, the Nominating Committee presents to the Secretary-Treasurer one candidate for the office of President-Elect and at least two candidates for each open position on the Board of Trustees and the Nominating Committee. Once every four years, the Nominating Committee recommends to the Trustees at least one candidate for Secretary-Treasurer. Trustees and Officers are ineligible to serve on the Nominating Committee during their term in office.

Committee Member Term of Service Chair Term Notes on Service Edit Service to BHC
Christy Chapin
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
2023 to 2025
Sharon Murphy
Providence College
2024 to 2025 Chair 2024 to 2025
Veronique Pouillard-Maliks
University of Oslo
2024 to 2026