2019 BHC Meeting

The 2019 annual meeting of the Business History Conference took place at the Hilton Cartagena, in Cartagena de Indias, a World Heritage Site.

The theme of the conference was "Globalization and De-Globalization: Shifts of Power and Wealth." The archived version of the call for papers is available here.

The program committee consisted of Marcelo Bucheli (co-chair), University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign; Andrea Lluch (co-chair), CONICET; Takafumi Kurosawa, Kyoto University; Espen Storli, NTNU, the Norwegian University of Science and Technology; Laura Phillips Sawyer, Harvard Business School; and 2019 BHC president Teresa da Silva Lopes, University of York. 


Photos from this annual meeting

BHC Members: submit your own photos from this meeting

Corporate Medieval Party at Hilton, Cartagena

Ghassan Moazzin, recipient of 2019 Krooss Dissertation Prize

Teresa da Silva Lopes delivers 2019 BHC Presidential Address

View of the beach from the presidential address location

Dancing commences

Mark Rose thanks Roger Horowitz for his many years of service to the BHC

In the old city, Cartagena

Dance lessons for business historians

Paula de la Cruz-Fernandez, chair of the 2019 Wilkins Prize Committee