Hagley Book Prize Committee

The Hagley Book Prize Committee consists of a Hagley representative, a person appointed by the President, and a third member selected by those two.

Committee Member Term of Service Chair Term Notes on Service
Jeremy Atack, Professor Emeritus, Vanderbilt University 1998 to 1999
Naomi Lamoreaux, Department of Economics, Yale University 1998 to 1999
Michael Nash, 1946-2012 1998 to 1999
Regina Lee Blaszczyk, Leadership Chair in the History of Business and Society 2004 to 2005
Howell John Harris, Durham University 2004 to 2005
Donald C. Jackson, Lafayette College 2004 to 2015 Chair 2004 to 2015
Per H. Hansen, Professor in the Department of Management, Politics, and Philosophy, Copenhagen Business School 2005 to 2006
Christine Rosen, Haas School of Business, University of California, Berkeley 2005 to 2006
Janet Greenlees, Department of History, Glasgow Caledonian University 2006 to 2007
Fredric L. Quivik, Michigan Technological University 2006 to 2007
Richard Coopey, Aberystwyth University 2007 to 2008
Rowena Olegario, Co-Director, Global History of Capitalism, University of Oxford 2007 to 2008
Janice Traflet, School of Management, Bucknell University 2008 to 2009
Maggie Walsh, University of Nottingham, emerita 2008 to 2009
Erik Rau, Director, Library Services, Hagley Museum and Library 2009 to 2010
Jocelyn Wills, Department of History, Brooklyn College 2009 to 2011
Gerben Bakker, Lecturer in Economic History and Management, London School of Economics 2010 to 2012
Mary O'Sullivan, University of Geneva 2011 to 2012
Núria Puig, Department of History and Economic Institutions, Universidad Complutense de Madrid 2012 to 2013
David Sicilia, Henry Kaufman Chair in Financial History and Associate Professor, University of Maryland 2012 to 2013
Jennifer Delton, Skidmore College 2013 to 2014
Chris Kobrak, Escp Europe and Rotman School of Management, University of Toronto 2013 to 2014
Teresa da Silva Lopes, University of York 2014 to 2015
Chris Kobrak, Escp Europe and Rotman School of Management, University of Toronto 2015 to 2016 Chair 2015 to 2016
Teresa da Silva Lopes, University of York 2015 to 2016
William J. Hausman, College of William & Mary 2015 to 2018 Chair 2017 to 2018
Colleen Dunlavy, Professor emerita of History, University of Wisconsin-Madison 2017 to 2018
Sharon Ann Murphy, Providence College 2017 to 2018
Rolv Petter Amdam, Professor. BI Norwegian Business School 2018 to 2019
Roger Horowitz, Director of the Center for the History of Business, Technology, and Society at Hagley Museum and Library 2018 to 2024
William J. Hausman, College of William & Mary 2018 to 2019
Vicki Howard, University of Essex 2019 to 2020
Gail Triner, Department of History, Rutgers University 2019 to 2020
Neil Rollings, University of Glasgow 2020 to 2021
Sharon Ann Murphy, Providence College 2020 to 2021
Mary Yeager, Department of History, University of California, Los Angeles 2021 to 2022
Patrick Fridenson, École des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales 2021 to 2022