The Exchange: The BHC Weblog


Seminar by the Chinese Business History Webinar

On 4 Mar at 9am HKT (3 Mar, 8pm EST), Dr. Dan Du will speak at the Chinese Business History Webinar on

“Green Gold and Paper Gold: Financing the Chinese-American Tea Trade before the Opium War".

Register here.

 

Join us for a talk by Dr. Andrew Liu (Villanova University), author of Tea War: A History of Capitalism in China and India (Yale Press), next March 3rd at 5:30 pm ET.

The #BHC2022MexicoCity and #BHC2022online program is now available. On April 6 participants will be able to attend virtual workshops and April 7 and 8 there will be concurrent sessions running from 7:30 am to 4:30 pm (all times are Mexico Daylight Time). The final day of the 2022 Business History Conference April 9 will focus on in-person activities at the Hotel Maria Isabel in the heart of Mexico City.  These include conventional events, such as the Krooss Prize Session and the Prize Ceremony.

The Archive Intern will assist the Senior Archivist in collecting, preserving, and sharing P&G’s legacy of over 184 years, serving as a catalyst to inspire a passionate and engaged P&G employee community.

CALL FOR BOOK PROPOSALS: Asian Business Histories Series (Hong Kong University Press)

Enterprise & Society 23-1

BARNES, V., NEWTON, L., & SCOTT, P. (2022). A “Quiet Victory”: National Provincial, Gibson Hall, and the Switch from Comprehensive Redevelopment to Urban Preservation in 1960s London. Enterprise & Society, 23(1), 33-67. doi:10.1017/eso.2020.35

The Centre for Research on Pandemics & Society (PANSOC) at Oslo Metropolitan University is pleased to announce its Spring 2022 Zoom seminar schedule. The series showcases research on the social, political, and economic aspects of historical pandemics and COVID-19.

Meetings take place on Thursday from 1600–1700 CET (10 AM EST), except as noted.

CALL FOR APPLICATIONS

Access Business History´s latest issue