2011 BHC Meeting

The members of the program committee for the 2011 meeting were Mark R. Wilson (chair), Teresa da Silva Lopes, Matthias Kipping, Jocelyn Wills, and Richard R. John (BHC President). The members of the local arrangements committee were Matthew Sherman (chair), David B. Robertson, and Jeffrey T. Manuel.


Photos from this annual meeting

BHC Members: submit your own photos from this meeting

Dan Bouk accepts the Krooss Prize

Richard John presents a gift to Pat Denault in appreciation for her BHC services.

Ed Balleisen (at podium) presents the Lifetime Achievement Award to Richard Sylla

Opening Plenary panelists: Rakesh Khurana, David Hounshell, Douglass North

Ed Balleisen, Sally Clarke, Maggie Levenstein; back of Naomi Lamoreaux's head

Stephen Mihm, Dick Sylla, and Mary Yeager

Michael Adamson and Janice Traflet, Bill Lazonick in the background

Grietje Verhoef, Francesca Polese, and Mary O'Sullivan at the Presidential Reception

Pierre Gervais and Colleen Dunlavy