Participant List

Please note that this is not a complete list of registered attendees, but rather an alphabetical list of those on the conference program. In the case of co-authored papers, only those authors attending the meeting should be listed here; please send corrections to the Web Administrator.

Participant Affiliation Participant Email
Greg Ablavsky Stanford University Law School ablavsky@law.stanford.edu
Graeme Acheson University of Stirling graeme.acheson@stir.ac.uk
Michael Aldous Queen's University Belfast m.aldous@qub.ac.uk
Rolv Petter Amdam BI Norwegian Business School rolv.p.amdam@bi.no
Kashia Arnold University of California, Santa Barbara kashia.arnold@gmail.com
Evelyn Atkinson University of Chicago ematkinson@uchicago.edu
Edward Balleisen Duke University eballeis@duke.edu
Vicky Barnes Max Planck Institute for European Legal History barnes@rg.mpg.de
Jeffrey Bartos Montana State University Jeffrey.Bartos@msu.montana.edu
Bernardo Batiz-Lazo Bangor Business School bbatiz@hotmail.com
Mathew Bellamy Carleton University Matthew_Bellamy@Carleton.ca
Enrico Beltramini Notre Dame de Namur University pulmit@aol.com
Gavin Benke Boston University gavinbenke@gmail.com
Hartmut Berghoff Goettingen University Berghoff@uni-goettingen.de
Mark Billings University of Exeter Business School, UK m.billings@exeter.ac.uk
Jennifer Black Misericordia University jblack2@misericordia.edu
Kendra Boyd kendra.boyd@rutgers.edu kendra.boyd@rutgers.edu
Claire Brennecke FDIC cbrennecke@fdic.gov
Raul Bringas-Nostti Universidad de las Americas-Puebla, Mexico. raul.bringas@udlap.mx
Marcelo Bucheli University of Illinois at Urbana-Chamaign mbucheli@illinois.edu
Jessica Burch Tougaloo College jessicakburch@gmail.com
Mara Caden Yale University mara.caden@gmail.com
(Tyler) James Callaway New York University tjc391@nyu.edu
Henderson Carter University of the West Indies, Cave Hill Campus (Barbados) henderson.carter@cavehill.uwi.edu
Christopher Casey University of California, Berkeley caseyc@berkeley.edu
Youssef Cassis European University Institute, Florence, Italy youssef.cassis@eui.eu
Casey Cater Georgia State University ccater2@gsu.edu
Aaron Cayer University of California, Los Angeles cayer.aaron@gmail.com
Stephen Chambers The Winthrop Group schambers@winthropgroup.com
Christy Chapin University of Maryland Baltimore County (UMBC) cchapin@umbc.edu
David Chappell University of Oklahoma dchappell@ou.edu
Muwei Chen Kyoto University chen.muwei.63a@st.kyoto-u.ac.jp
William Childs Ohio State University childs.1@osu.edu 
Allbert Churella Kennesaw State University achurell@kennesaw.edu
Gerardo Con Diaz University of California, Davis condiaz@ucdavis.edu
Emilie Connolly New York University ec1893@nyu.edu
Peter Conti-Brown Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania petercb@wharton.upenn.edu
Mandy Cooper Duke University mandy.cooper@duke.edu
Jonathan Coopersmith Texas A&M University j-coopersmith@tamu.edu
Mark Crowley Wuhan University, China mark.crowley@whu.edu.cn
Rosanne Currarino Queen's University (Canada) rc16@queensu.ca
Tom Cutterham University of Birmingham tcutterham@gmail.com
Teresa da Silva Lopes University of York teresa.lopes1000@gmail.com
Malin Dahlström University of Gothenburg Malin.Dahlstrom@econhist.gu.se
Carolyn Davis Morehouse College cdavis@morehouse.edu
Cory Davis University of Illinois at Chicago cdavis26@uic.edu
Phillip Dehne St. Joseph's College, New York pdehne@sjcny.edu
Nate Delaney Case Western Reserve ndd22@case.edu
Pierre-Yves Donzé Osaka University donze@econ.osaka-u.ac.jp
Lynne Doti Chapman University ldoti@chapman.edu
Nathan Ensmenger Indiana University nensmeng@indiana.edu
Erik Erlandson University of Virginia erlandson.erik@gmail.com
Jeffrey Fear University of Glasgow jeffrey.fear@glasgow.ac.uk
Susanna Fellman Gothenburg University susanna.fellman@econhist.gu.se
Anne Fleming Georgetown University Law Center anne.fleming@law.georgetown.edu
Patrick Fridenson Centre de Recherches Historiques fridenso@ehess.fr
Walter Friedman Harvard Business School wfriedman@hbs.edu
Xaq Frohlich Institute for Historical Studies at UT Austin frohlich@alum.mit.edu
Rika Fujioka Kansai University fujioka@kansai-u.ac.jp
Louis Galambos Professor of History, Johns Hopkins University galambos@jhu.edu
Andrew Gansky The University of Texas at Austin agansky@utexas.edu
Shennette Garrett-Scott University of Mississippi smgscott@olemiss.edu
Valeria Giacomin Copenhagen Business School vg.mpp@cbs.dk
Amanda Gibson College of William & Mary amandawgibson@gmail.com
Lawrence B. Glickman Cornell University lbg49@cornell.edu
Judge Glock West Virginia University judgeglock@gmail.com
Eric Godelier Ecole Polytechnique (France) eric.godelier@polytechnique.edu
Dan Graham University of Connecticut-Storrs daniel.graham@uconn.edu
Alexandra Greco University of Georgia alexandra.greco@uga.edu
Darren Grem University of Mississippi degrem@olemiss.edu
Joanna Grisinger Northwestern University joanna.grisinger@northwestern.edu
Barbara Hahn Texas Tech University b.hahn@alumni.unc.edu
Per H. Hansen Copenhagen Business School phh.mpp@cbs.dk
Yasushi Hara National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies yasushi.hara1982@gmail.com
Lars Heide Copenhagen Business School heide@cbs.dk
Peter Hilsenrath University of the Pacific philsenrath@pacific.edu
Justene G. Hill University of Virginia jgh7d@virginia.edu
Eric D. Hilt Wellesley College ehilt@wellesley.edu
Ai Hisano Harvard Business School ahisano@hbs.edu
Keith Hollingsworth Morehouse College keith.hollingsworth@morehouse.edu
Matthew Hollow University of York matthew.hollow@york.ac.uk
Vicki Howard University of Essex vh16104@essex.ac.uk
Louis Hyman Cornell University louishyman@cornell.edu
Martin Iversen Copenhagen Business School mi.mpp@cbs.dk
Caroline Jack Data & Society Research Institute csjack76@gmail.com
Laresh Jayasanker Metropolitan State University, Denver ljayasan@msudenver.edu
Hua Jin Bunkyo University jinhua1005@gmail.com
Richard R. John Columbia University rrjohn@columbia.edu
Ida Lunde Jørgensen Copenhagen Business School ilj.mpp@cbs.dk
Kelly Kean University of California, Davis kckean@ucdavis.edu
Myungsoo Kim Keimyung University omoiyari@kmu.ac.kr
Aki Kinjo Gakushuin Women's College aki.kinjo2012@gmail.com
Matthias Kipping York University mkipping@schulich.yorku.ca
Anna Knaps European University Institute, Florence, Italy anna.knaps@eui.eu
Rachel Knecht Brown University rachel_knecht@brown.edu
Jane Knodell University of Vermont jknodell@uvm.edu
Elina Kuorelahti University of Helsinki elina.kuorelahti@helsinki.fi
Takafumi Kurosawa Kyoto University kurosawa.takafumi.6e@kyoto-u.ac.jp
Pamela Walker Laird University of Colorado, Denver Pamela.Laird@ucdenver.edu
Naomi Lamoreaux Professor of Economics & History at Yale University naomi.lamoreaux@yale.edu
Brent Lane UNC Kenan Flagler Business School brent_lane@unc.edu
Mitchell J. Larson University of Central Lancashire mitchlarson@yahoo.com
Marc Levinson marclevinson1@gmail.com marclevinson1@gmail.com
Jessica Levy Johns Hopkins University jessica.levy.a@gmail.com
Scott Libson Emory University wjschult@princeton.edu
Kenneth Lipartito Florida International University lipark@fiu.edu
Andrea Lluch CONICET (Argentina) and Los Andes University (Colombia) alluch@conicet.gov.ar
Terri Lonier School of the Art Institute of Chicago tlonier@saic.edu
Christina Lubinski Copenhagen Business School cl.mpp@cbs.dk
Tracy Lucht Iowa State University tlucht@iastate.edu
Mariusz Lukasiewicz Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies. Geneva, Switzerland mariusz.lukasiewicz@graduateinstitute.ch
Alicia Maggard Brown University alicia_maggard@brown.edu
Noam Maggor Cornell University, Dept. of History nm596@cornell.edu
Kimura Masato Shibusawa Eiichi Memorial Foundation shibusawa.kimura@gmail.com
Kazuaki Matsumoto Nagaoka University matsumoto@nagaokauniv.ac.jp
Anne McCants Massachusetts Institute of Technology amccants@mit.edu
Andrew McGee Carnegie Mellon University amm5ae@virginia.edu
Jacqueline McGlade Sultan Qaboos University jmcglade@squ.edu.om
Gabriel Geisler Mesevage University of Oxford gabriel.mesevage@economics.ox.ac.uk
Stephen Mihm University of Georgia mihm@uga.edu
Michael Miller University of Miami mbmiller@miami.edu
Rory Miller University of Liverpool Management School, UK rory@liverpool.ac.uk
Scott Miller University of Virginia scm4jh@virginia.edu
Samuel Milner Yale University samuel.milner@yale.edu
Paul Miranti Rutgers University miranti@msn.com
Matthew Mitchell Sewanee: The University of the South mdmitche@sewanee.edu
Marina Moskowitz University of Glasgow Marina.Moskowitz@glasgow.ac.uk
Sharon Ann Murphy Providence College Sharon.murphy@providence.edu
AJ Murphy Columbia University ajm2221@columbia.edu
Craig Murphy Wellesley College cmurphy@wellesley.edu
Amanda Mushal The Citadel mushala1@citadel.edu
Robbie Nelson University of California, Berkeley robert_nelson@berkeley.edu
Jeppe Nevers University of Southern Denmark jeppe.nevers@sdu.dk
Lucy Newton Henley Business School l.a.newton@henley.ac.uk
Shaun Nichols Harvard University snichols@fas.harvard.edu
Shigehiro Nishimura Kansai University s_nishi@kansai-u.ac.jp
Ellen Hartigan O'Connor University of California, Davis eoconnor@ucdavis.edu
Mary O'Sullivan University of Geneva mary.osullivan@unige.ch
Michael Ogbeidi UNIVERSITY OF LAGOS NIGERIA michaelogbeidi@gmail.com
Rowena Olegario University of Oxford rowena.olegario@sbs.ox.ac.uk
Nicholas Osborne Ohio University osbornen@ohio.edu
Nicholas Ostrum Stony Brook University nicholasostrum@gmail.com
Julia C. Ott New School for Social Research ottj@newschool.edu
Susie J. Pak St. John's University paks1@stjohns.edu
Chad Pearson Collin College CEPearson@collin.edu
Hugo Pereira CIUHCT - Universidade NOVA de Lisboa hugojose.pereira@gmail.com
Shannon Perry De Montfort University shannon.orrell@gmail.com
Atiba Pertilla German Historical Institute akpertilla@gmail.com
Jamie Pietruska Rutgers University pietrusk@rci.rutgers.edu
Daniel Platt Brown University daniel_platt@brown.edu
Thomas Pogue University of the Pacific tpogue@PACIFIC.EDU
Pamela Popielarz University of Illinois at Chicago pamela@uic.edu
Andrew Popp Professor, Business History University of Liverpool Management School Andrew.Popp@liverpool.ac.uk
Veronique Pouillard University of Oslo veronique.pouillard@iakh.uio.no
Malcolm Purinton Northeastern University (graduated) malcolm.purinton@gmail.com
Daniel Raff The Wharton School and NBER raff@wharton.upenn.edu
David Raley El Paso Community College draley1@epcc.edu
Jonathan Rees University of Colorado-Pueblo drjonathanrees@gmail.com
Lindsay Schakenbach Regele Miami University regelels@miamioh.edu
Robert Richard University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill rsr8609@live.unc.edu
Daniel Robert University of California, Berkeley daniel.m.robert@berkeley.edu
Neil Rollings University of Glasgow neil.rollings@glasgow.ac.uk
Ariel Ron Southern Methodist University aron@mail.smu.edu
Mark Rose Florida Atlantic University rose@fau.edu
Katie Rosenblatt University of Michigan krosenb@umich.edu
Caitlin Rosenthal University of California, Berkeley crosenthal@berkeley.edu
Chris Roush University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill croush@email.unc.edu
Anne Ruderman Harvard University anne_ruderman@fas.harvard.edu
Daniel Rust University of Wisconsin-Superior drust1@uwsuper.edu
Matthew Saionz University of Florida mksaionz@ufl.edu
Rasheed Saleuddin University of Cambridge (History Department and Cambridge Endowment for Research in Finance) rkms2@cam.ac.uk
Laura Phillips Sawyer Harvard Business School lsawyer@hbs.edu
Thomas Scheiding University of Hawai'i tscheidi@hawaii.edu
Corinna Schlombs Rochester Institute of Technology cxsgla@rit.edu
Yda Schreuder Hagley Museum and Library ydas@Udel.edu
William Schultz Princeton University wjschult@princeton.edu
Daniel Scroop University of Glasgow Daniel.Scroop@glasgow.ac.uk
Timothy Shenk Columbia University tes2102@columbia.edu 
Hiroshi Shimizu Hitotsubashi University shimizu@iir.hit-u.ac.jp
Galina Shyndriayeva King's College London galina.shyndriayeva@kcl.ac.uk
David Sicilia University of Maryland dsicilia@umd.edu
Richard Sicotte richard.sicotte@uvm.edu richard.sicotte@uvm.edu
Justin Simard The Baldy Center for Law and Social Policy justin.simard@gmail.com
Joseph Slaughter University of Maryland jslaught@usna.edu
Rebecca Slayton Cornell University rs849@cornell.edu
Nora Slonimsky CUNY Graduate Center nslonimsky@gmail.com
David Smith Wilfrid Laurier University dasmith@wlu.ca
Andrew D. Smith University of Liverpool Management School adasmith@liverpool.ac.uk
Susan Spellman Miami University of Ohio spellmsv@miamioh.edu
Ellan Spero MIT efs8@mit.edu
Howard Stanger Canisius College stangerh@canisius.edu
Kyle Stein Florida International University kstei009@fiu.edu
Marc J. Stern Bentley College mstern@bentley.edu
Espen Storli Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU) espen.storli@ntnu.no
David Suisman University of Delaware dsuisman@udel.edu
Richard Sylla New York University rsylla@stern.nyu.edu
Emma Teitelman University of Pennsylvania emmateit@sas.upenn.edu
Giuseppe Telesca European University Institute, Florence, Italy giuseppe.telesca@eui.eu
Sebastian Teupe University of Bayreuth, Germany sebastian.teupe@uni-bayreuth.de
David Thomson Sacred Heart University thomsond@sacredheart.edu
Gail Triner Rutgers University gtriner@gmail.com 
Feng-en Tu Harvard University fengentu@fas.harvard.edu
Heidi Tworek University of British Columbia heidi.tworek@ubc.ca
Sean Vanatta Princeton University svanatta@princeton.edu
Stephanie Vincent Kent State University svincen2@kent.edu
Natalya Vinokurova The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvannia natalyav@wharton.upenn.edu
Dan Wadhwani University of the Pacific dwadhwani@pacific.edu
Benjamin Waterhouse University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill waterhou@email.unc.edu
Rob Wells University of Arkansas rswells@uark.edu
Richard White Stanford University whiter@stanford.edu
Kyle Williams Rutgers University k.edward.williams@rutgers.edu
Mark Wilson University of North Carolina-Charlotte mrwilson@uncc.edu
Sarah Wilson University of York s.wilson@york.ac.uk
Brandon Winford University of Tennessee, Knoxville bwinford@utk.edu
David Wittner Utica College dwittner@utica.edu
Wendy Woloson Rutgers University, Camden wewo99@gmail.com
Robert E. Wright Augustana University robert.wright@augie.edu
Chenxiao Xia Kyoto University happyzjuer@gmail.com
Shakila Yacob Univeristy of Malaya shakila.yacob@gmail.com
Shotaru Yamaguchi Hitosubashi University yamashou94@gmail.com
JoAnne Yates Massachusetts Institute of Technology jyates@mit.edu
Mary Yeager UCLA yeager@ucla.edu
Kyla Young Princeton University kmy@princeton.edu
Martin Monsalve Zanatti Universidad del Pacifico monsalve_ma@up.edu.pe
Johanna Zanon University of Oslo zanon.johanna@gmail.com
Zhaojin Zeng Department of History, University of Texas at Austin zzj@utexas.edu